Research and development of new proton-conducting electrolytes with improved transport characteristics and chemical stability based on halogen-substituted complex oxides for medium-temperature electrochemical devices

Project: Award Project

Description

The main purpose of the Project is research and development of new proton-conducting electrolytes, possessing a complex of functional properties - high and stable values of proton conductivity, chemical and mechanical resistance. Such systems can find application as an electrolytic membrane in medium temperature SOFCs (500-700ºC), which are promising and environmentally safe energy sources of high efficiency.
The obtaining and studying of new halogen-substituted phases based on the double perovskite Ba2InZrO5.5 and the generalization of the results obtained earlier for halogen-substituted systems based on Ba2In2O5 brownmillerite and Ba2CaNbO5.5 perovskite will make it possible to reveal the fundamental laws and the mechanism of anionic doping in the oxygen sublattice of oxygen-deficient complex oxides.
Based on the studies of the crystal structure, transport, thermal, spectroscopic properties, the main regularities of proton conductivity formation and factors providing a significant level of electrolytic properties will be established. From the fundamental point of view, an important task will be solved to establish the relationship between the mobility of protons and such parameters as crystal-chemical features, the degree of ordering of the oxygen sublattice, the nature of the substituent halogen
StatusActive
Effective start/end date30/06/201830/06/2020

Keywords

  • 31.00.00 CHEMISTRY
  • RNF
  • Kuibyshev Research Division

Исследование и разработка новых протон-проводящих электролитов с улучшенными транспортными характеристиками и химической устойчивостью на основе галогензамещенных сложных оксидов для среднетемпературных электрохимических устройств

Проект: Проект-Грант

Описание

Основной целью проекта является исследование и разработка новых протон-проводящих электролитов, обладающих комплексом функциональных свойств – высокими и стабильными значениями протонной проводимости, химической и механической стойкостью. Такие системы могут найти применение в качестве электролитической мембраны в среднетемпературных ТОТЭ (500–700ºC), являющихся перспективными и экологически безопасными источниками энергии высокой эффективности.
Получение и изучение новых галоген-замещенных фаз на основе двойного перовскита Ba2InZrO5.5 и обобщение результатов, полученных ранее для галогензамещенных систем на основе браунмиллерита Ba2In2O5 и перовскита Ba2CaNbO5.5 позволит вскрыть фундаментальные закономерности и механизм анионного допирования в кислородной подрешетке кислороддефицитных сложных оксидов.
На основе проведенных исследований кристаллической структуры, транспортных, термических, спектроскопических свойств будут установлены основные закономерности формирования протонной проводимости и факторы, обеспечивающие значимый уровень электролитических свойств. С фундаментальной точки зрения будет решена важная задача об установлении взаимосвязи между подвижностью протонов и такими параметрами, как кристаллохимические особенности, степень разупорядочения кислородной подрешетки, природа галогена-заместителя
СтатусАктивный
Действительная дата начала/окончания30/06/201830/06/2020

Keywords

  • 31.00.00 ХИМИЯ
  • РНФ
  • НИЧ Куйбышева