New oxide materials Y2Ba3Fe5-xCoxO13 ± d: preparation, structure and physico-chemical properties.

Project: Award Project

Description

At present, most of the scientific effort is aimed at producing energy in the most environmentally friendly and economical way, including using renewable energy sources. However, their use is associated with a number of problems (low efficiency, special requirements for natural conditions, high cost, etc.). Therefore, in recent decades, special attention has been paid to the development of chemical energy sources, including fuel cells. As well as lowering the operating temperature of the solid oxide fuel cell without lowering the efficiency. To perform the latter task, a scientifically valid selection of electrolyte materials with sufficient conductivity at a lower temperature and electrodes (cathode and anode) with acceptable performance characteristics is required.
A series of phases stable over wide ranges of temperature and partial oxygen pressure, exhibiting high mixed electronic-ionic conductivity, and promising as fuel cell electrodes can be formed in the Ln–M–T–O systems (Ln is a rare-earth element; М is Ca, Sr, or Ba; T is a 3d-element). Depending on the composition and external conditions in these oxides, a structural ordering of the atoms of the lanthanide and alkaline earth metal (Ba) in the A sublattice can occur, leading to the localization of oxygen vacancies in certain planes, and, as a consequence, the rapid transport of oxygen ions. High mobility of oxygen ions, along with large values of electronic conductivity, stability in oxidizing atmospheres, makes these materials promising for use in various electrochemical devices, for example, as SOFC electrodes, membranes for oxygen concentration, gas sensors, etc.
The studies proposed in this project will be aimed at revealing the fundamental laws linking the composition and structure, the physico-chemical properties of complex oxides of Y2-уBa3 + уFe5-xCoxO13 ± d, promising for use as materials in various devices. Data will be obtained on the phase formation processes in the synthesis of these compounds, on the thermodynamic stability, the crystal structure of the corresponding phases, and their physico-chemical properties.
StatusActive
Effective start/end date01/01/201831/12/2019

Keywords

  • 31.15.19
  • RFFI
  • Kuibyshev Research Division

Новые оксидные материалы Y2-yBa3+yFe5-xCoxO13#d- получение, структура и физико-химические свойства

Проект: Проект-ГрантФундаментальные исследования

Описание

В настоящее время большая часть усилий науки направлена на производство энергии максимально экологичным и экономичным способом, в том числе с использованием возобновляемых источников энергии. Однако их использование сопряжено с рядом проблем (низкий коэффициент полезного действия , особые требования к природным условиям, дороговизна и т.п.). Поэтому в последние десятилетия особое внимание уделяется развитию химических источников энергии, в том числе топливных элементов. А также понижение рабочей температуры твердооксидного топливного элемента без понижения эффективности. Для выполнения последней задачи необходим научно обоснованный подбор материалов электролита с достаточной проводимостью при пониженной температуре и электродов (катода и анода) с приемлемыми эксплуатационными характеристиками. 
Соединения с перовскитоподобной структурой на основе частично-замещенных сложных оксидов общего состава Ln1-xMxMeO3-δ (Ln = редкоземельный элемент, M = щелочноземельный элемент, Me = 3d металл) обладают уникальным комплексом физико-химических свойств. В зависимости от состава и внешних условий в этих оксидах может происходить структурное упорядочение атомов лантаноида и щелочноземельного металла (Ва) в А подрешетке, приводящее к локализации кислородных вакансий в определенных плоскостях, и, как следствие, быстрому транспорту кислородных ионов. Высокая подвижность ионов кислорода, наряду с большими значениями электронной проводимости, устойчивость в окислительных атмосферах, делает эти материалы перспективными для использования в различных электрохимических устройствах, например, в качестве электродов ТОТЭ, мембран для концентрирования кислорода, газовых сенсоров и др. 
Предлагаемые в настоящем проекте исследования будут направлены на выявление фундаментальных закономерностей связывающих состав и структуру, физико-химические свойства сложных оксидов состава Y2-уBa3+уFe5-xCoxO13±d, перспективных для использования в качестве материалов в различных устройствах. Будут получены данные о процессах фазообразования при синтезе указанных соединений, о термодинамической стабильности, кристаллической структуре соответствующих фаз и их физико-химических свойтвах
СтатусАктивный
Действительная дата начала/окончания01/01/201831/12/2019

Keywords

  • 31.15.19 Химия твердого тела
  • РФФИ
  • НИЧ Куйбышева