The shadow economy and its industry features as an obstacle to technological development

Project: Award Project

Description

The shadow economy is a barrier for technological development, since the existence the part of the economic activity in the shadow influences the structure of national economy and changes trends of its development. In this regard, the necessity of evaluation the shadow economy, its distribution and dynamics in the different areas of economic activity should be considered as the strategic task for public authorities, as well as strategic direction for technological development of the economy.
The basic scientific goal of the project is: to develop the theoretical provisions explaining the sector differentiation of the shadow economy; to describe the mechanism for inter-branch resource redistribution through shadow financial flows; to determine the mechanism of influence of the shadow economy on technological development. The methodological goal of the project is: to develop of scientifically proven methods for evaluating the size and dynamics of the shadow economy in the areas of economic activity; to elaborate a scheme describing redistribution of financial resources through shadow financial flows. The practical goal is to develop scientifically proven proposals to reduce the shadow economy, taking into account its industry specificity for the purpose of technological growth.
A comprehensive analysis of the shadow economy based on the developed methods will allow to gain an evaluation of the size of the shadow economy, objective and subjective factors affecting its scale and dynamics; to determine the influence of the shadow economy on the redistribution of financial resources between industries; to assess the mutual influence of technological development and the shadow economy.The obtained results will allow answer the question: how to achieve reduction of the shadow economy for the technological growth.
The results of the project will be presented in 9 scientific articles in periodicals indexing in Web of Science or Scopus databases, 4 articles in periodicals indexing in the European Reference Index for the Humanities, 11 articles in the periodicals included in the list of VAK of Russia; collective monograph. The results of the study will also be presented at scientific events, including international (round tables, conferences).

StatusActive
Effective start/end date10/01/201925/12/2021

Keywords

  • 06.73.15
  • RFFI
  • Mira Research Division

Теневая экономика и её отраслевые особенности как фактор, сдерживающий технологическое развитие.

Проект: Проект-Грант

Описание

Теневая экономика создает препятствия на пути технологического развития, так как функционирование части экономической деятельности в тени влияет на структуру национальной экономики и меняет тенденции ее роста. В связи с этим, необходимость оценки масштабов теневой экономики, ее распределения и динамики в отраслях связана не только с текущими, но и стратегическими задачами органов публичной власти и управления, а также стратегическими ориентирами технологического развития экономики.
Фундаментальной научной задачей проекта является разработка теоретических положений объясняющих отраслевую дифференциацию теневой экономики, механизм межотраслевого перераспределения ресурсов через теневые финансовые потоки и механизм влияния теневой экономики на технологическое развитие. Методологической задачей проекта является разработка научно обоснованных методов оценки масштабов теневой экономики в отраслях и построение схемы перераспределения финансовых ресурсов через теневые финансовые потоки. Практическая задача заключается в разработке научно обоснованных предложений по сокращению теневой экономики с учетом ее отраслевой специфики в целях технологического роста.
Комплексный анализ теневой экономики на основе разработанных методик позволит оценить масштабы теневой экономики в отраслях, выявить объективные и субъективные факторы, влияющие на ее динамику и описать механизм взаимного влияния технологического развития и теневой экономики. Полученные результаты дадут ответ на вопрос: как добиться сокращения теневой экономики в целях технологического роста.
Результаты проекта будут представлены в 9-ти научных статьях в изданиях, индексируемых в базах данных "Сеть науки" (Web of Science) или "Скопус" (Scopus), 4-х статьях в изданиях индексируемых в базе данных European Reference Index for the Humanities, 11-ти статьях в изданиях, включенных в перечень ВАК России; коллективной монографии. Результаты исследования также будут представлены на научных мероприятиях, в том числе международных (круглые столы, конференции).
СтатусАктивный
Действительная дата начала/окончания10/01/201925/12/2021

Keywords

  • 06.73.15 Государственные финансы. Налоги
  • РФФИ
  • НИЧ Мира