Специфика юмора в литературном творчестве Вуди Аллена (на материале сборников рассказов и пьес) : магистерская диссертация

Translated title of the contribution: Specificity of humor in the literary work of Woody Allen (on the material of collections of short stories and plays): Master's thesis

Research output: ThesisMaster's Thesis

Abstract

The work is devoted to the analysis of various manifestations of the comic (forms, ways, devices, etc.) in the literary works of Woody Allen, taking into account the specifics of the American-Jewish tradition of humor. The research is based on Allen's short story collections Getting Even, 1971, "Without Feathers" (1975), "Side Effects" (1980), and a collection of plays " Riverside Drive" (Three one-act plays, 2003).
In chapter 1 of our study we gave a brief overview of the comic as a literary category, as it is exactly humor that distinguishes Allen’s literary style the most. Studying and analyzing stories, we also found that his humor is clearly culturally-marked, which is why in chapter 1 of our study a section appeared devoted to the peculiarities of American and Jewish humor.
In Chapter 2, before proceeding directly to the analysis of collections, we attempted to briefly define the specific character of the story as a genre and outline the historical and literary context of its development in American culture. An analysis of the collections was conducted, during which we revealed that the leading comic effect in the stories is irony. We also found that the stories can be divided into 6 types, each corresponding to its own pragmatic effect. Headlines of stories can be divided into 3 types, each built on a comic combination of high and low, imbued with burlesque or travesty features.
Chapter 3 of our thesis is devoted to the study of the dramatic works by W. Allen, which, in fact are quite few, only 6 plays –3 of them, included in the collection "Riverside Drive", being an immediate subject of analysis. A leading stylistic device here is the irony.
The appendix contains an excerpt from an interview with Woody Allen, designed as a book “Woody Allen: An Interview with Stig Björkman.”
Translated title of the contributionSpecificity of humor in the literary work of Woody Allen (on the material of collections of short stories and plays): Master's thesis
Original languageRussian
QualificationMaster of Science
Awarding Institution
  • Ural Federal University
Supervisors/Advisors
  • Назарова, Лариса Александровна, Supervisor
Publication statusPublished - 2017

Fingerprint Dive into the research topics of 'Specificity of humor in the literary work of Woody Allen (on the material of collections of short stories and plays): Master's thesis'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this

Специфика юмора в литературном творчестве Вуди Аллена (на материале сборников рассказов и пьес) : магистерская диссертация

Результат исследований: Квалификационная работаМагистерская диссертация

Аннотация

Работа посвящена анализу различных проявлений комического (формы, способы, средства и пр.) в литературном наследии Вуди Аллена с учетом специфики американо-еврейской юмористической традиции. В качестве материала исследования в диссертации используются сборники рассказов Аллена «Сводя счеты» (Getting Even, 1971), «Без перьев» (Without Feathers, 1975), «Побочный эффект» (Side Effect, 1980), а также сборник пьес «Риверсайд Драйв» (Three one-act plays, 2003).
В 1 главе своего исследования мы дали краткий обзор комического как литературоведческой категории. Основной категорией, характеризующей творчество Аллена, по нашему мнению, является именно юмор. Изучая и анализируя рассказы, мы также обнаружили, что его юмор носит явно выраженный национальный характер, именно поэтому в 1 главе нашего исследования появился раздел, посвященный особенностям американского и еврейского юмора.
Во 2 главе, прежде чем приступать непосредственно к анализу сборников, мы попытались вкратце определиться со спецификой рассказа как жанра и обрисовать историко-литературный контекст его развития в американской культуре. Проведен анализ сборников, в ходе которого мы выявили, что ведущий прием в рассказах – ирония. Мы также выявили, что сюжеты рассказов можно поделить на 6 типов, каждому из которых соответствует свой ведущий прием. Заголовки рассказов можно разделить на 3 типа, каждый из которых строится на комическом совмещении высокого и низкого, но превалирует в каждом то бурлескное, то травестийное начало.
3 глава нашего исследования посвящена изучению драматического наследия Аллена, которое не так велико, всего 6 пьес, из которых подробно нами были проанализированы только 3, вошедшие в сборник «Риверсайд-Драйв». Ведущий пример здесь – ирония
В приложении приводится выдержка из интервью Вуди Аллена, оформленного в виде книги «Вуди Аллен: интервью со Стигом Бьйоркманом».
Переведенное названиеSpecificity of humor in the literary work of Woody Allen (on the material of collections of short stories and plays): Master's thesis
Язык оригиналаРусский
КвалификацияМагистр
Учереждение
  • Уральский федеральный университет
Научный руководитель/консультант
  • Назарова, Лариса Александровна, Научный руководитель
СостояниеОпубликовано - 2017

Ключевые слова

  • Филология

Fingerprint Подробные сведения о темах исследования «Специфика юмора в литературном творчестве Вуди Аллена (на материале сборников рассказов и пьес) : магистерская диссертация». Вместе они формируют уникальный семантический отпечаток (fingerprint).

Цитировать